Japönsk Ást í Lucky í dag

28 Okt

love2
Japanska tónlistarkonan LOVE heldur tónleika í LUCKY á Hlemmi kl. 17 í dag, þriðjudag. Ég ræddi stuttlega við LOVE í tölvupósti.

Tell me about Love – who are you, what do you do, where do you want to be in 5 years?
I am a Japanese singer song writer from Osaka Japan.  I write songs, I play guitar and couple of more instruments doing most of my recordings myself in a private studio. I started a female rock’n roll band THE LIPSMAX just last year and it’s been a great start to perform at FUJI ROCK FESTIVAL this summer. I guess there’s gotta be a lot I can do in 5 years…I just want to keep up with my music, maybe at least one or two world tour would be great.  I always wish to be social to what’s going on out there, like I’ve been concerned about the recovery from the earthquake in Tohoku Japan for the last 4 years, thanks to the support from all over the world. I wish to show gratitude and to pay it forward. 

Why are you in Iceland? Is there a story behind it?
The plan started off as a vacation.  I have another job as a DJ at TOKYO FM and I take my days off every once in 2 years…I know it sounds workaholic to you. But then the song I was recently working on seemed to fit the beautiful concept of Iceland and I thought why not make it a shooting trip!  I got my cool SONY camera to remote shoot myself and it’s been a great experience so far. Japan is where the continent plate digs underwater and ends, and this is where it splits and begins. Seems like we have a lot in common, nature-wise, yet there seems to be a lot we can learn from here regarding the nuclear situation in Fukushima.  Oh and Yoko Ono has been a big inspiration and I’m finally here to see the Imagine Peace Tower as well.

What is your impression of Iceland? What for you is the most surprising thing about Iceland?
It’s like another planet to see the endless view in the wild. Moss over lava ground reminds me of the endurance and and humbleness to live through the hard times. Beautiful water, icy mountains and steamy ground makes me feel pure alive. It is surpring to see all the way down to the horizon and find no artificial things in sight, not one! You won’t find a view like this in Japan. It’s a treasure. And people have been so generous and helpful from the moment I arrived, including you Gunni!

LOVE official website

LOVE official youtube channel

THE LIPSMAX

THE LIPSMAX at FUJI ROCK FESTIVAL 2014

TOKYO FM PROGRAM(sorry it’s all in Japanese)

2 svör to “Japönsk Ást í Lucky í dag”

  1. coprinae (@coprinae) október 28, 2014 kl. 8:33 f.h. #

    LOVE, i don’t know you before, your job, your music, all of things about you. I had already check your youtube channel, my favorite is Burn like a star, sing like the sun. Good luck for your career.

  2. Óskar P. Einarsson október 28, 2014 kl. 9:54 e.h. #

    Kíkti aðeins i Lucky í dag, sá 2-3 lög (2ja ára sonurinn fór fljótlega í fikt-gírinn). Stelpugreyið spurði hvar þú værir, DRG, hefði viljað sjá viðmælandann mæta.

Færðu inn athugasemd

